Confirmations and promotions announced in the Police Force

Seven officers of the Royal St. Christopher and Nevis Police Force will be confirmed as Inspectors, after acting in their positions for over two years. The announcement was made by the Acting Commissioner of Police, Hilroy Brandy, at the Commissioner’s lecture earlier this week.
The Inspectors are to receive their letters of appointment, which takes effect from May 1, 2016, very shortly, according to a release from the Police.

The seven confirmed are Everton Mitchum, James Francis and Irving Bradshaw from Division ‘A’, Inspector John Bergan from Division ‘B’ and Inspectors Eurita Collins-Percival, Reynold Myers and James Stephen from Division ‘C’.

The announcement of confirmation to the rank comes in addition to some change in the middle management rank and file of the Force.
Two officers- Shorna Edwards and Joel Caines- have been promoted to acting Inspectors while four of them – Marvin Thompson, Valon Hodge, Travis Henry and Kishorn Charles- have been asked to act in the capacity of Sergeant.

Another eleven- Pearline Tross, Royston Isaac, Kamara Phillip, Andrea Battice, Cleon Michael, Leon Michael, Antonio Browne, Vivian Caesar, Ronrick Huggins, Ryan Haywood and Dijon James- are to act in the capacity of Corporal.

“Each of them will act in the position until their performance is reviewed at a later date, after which their qualification for confirmation in the rank will be determined,” according to the release issued by the Police.